Annual General Body Meeting Report

By akarshsimha; Published 26 Nov 2010


The Annual General body meeting of the Bangalore Astronomical Society was held on the 31st of October 2010 at Cubbon Park ,Bangalore. The AGM is  an opportunity for members to know more about the administration and management of the organization. We are glad that many of our members joined us for the meeting .Moreover we are happy about the fact that you even gave us valuable feedback and suggestions on how we can be more successful  in what we do. We thank each and everyone of you for contributing towards the growth of BAS.


At the Annual General Body meeting BAS elected its new governing council for the Term - 2010-2011.The members of the governing council of Bangalore Astronomical Society who currently hold office is as under.

President: Hemant Hariyani

Vice President : Naveen Nanjundappa

Secretary: Vivek Yerkadithaya

Treasurer : Gautham G Ambekar


  1. Achyut Jamadagni
  2. Pavan Keshamurthy
  3. Kiran Tikare
  4. Sunil Gobbanavar
  5. Amar Sharma
  6. Ravi babu
  7. Vishwa Keerthi


We once again thank each and every member of BAS for helping us in spreading the word of Astronomy and we hope you will continue to extend your support and help in helping us spread this excitement called Astronomy !